Our hours: Tuesday – Saturday from 9:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The current officers are

  • Jackie Baker, President
  • Brenda Lilly, Vice-President
  • Dr. Mary Jane Nelson, Secretary
  • Letha Clark, Treasurer
The current board members are

  • Oma Dell Walker
  • Phyllis Buckner
  • Rena Smith
  • Ann Lafitte

Phone: 580-371-3141
Fax: 580-371-0254

Street Address:
413 W. Main Street
Tishomingo, Oklahoma 73460

Mailing Address:
Johnston County Historical Society
504 W. Main, Suite 103
Tishomingo, Oklahoma 73460

Interested in becoming a member of the Johnston County Historical Society?

Programs and activities include:

  • Preservation and exhibition of historical memorabilia and artifacts.
  • Restoration of the historic Chickasaw Bank Museum in Tishomingo.
  • Maintaining and adding to the local genealogical collections.
  • Guest lectures on Johnston County history.

Learn More ยป

View Larger Map